. . . Sneak Preview & Info. for Upcoming May 8th, 2010 Complete Screening of: “Out of Our Right Minds: Trauma, Depression and the Black Woman ” directed by Award-Winning Filmmaker, Stacey Muhammad . . .


Docu-Film Screening Details: May 8th, 2010

“She’s So Fresh” Showcase IV: The “Freshest on Film” Edition

Duration: 2 pm- 6pm at CenterStage: 48 West 21st Street New York, NY

YOU DON'T want to MISS THIS!!

we are all very excited about this event and sincerely hope you can make it!

Featured Filmmakers:
Eagle Nebula
Cynical Smith
Stacey Muhammad
Invincible
Ana “Rokafella” Garcia
Dorian Chandler
Vanessa Nisperos/Aiko Shirakawa

Featured Photographers:
Kamia Funchess
Joann Gomez
Elizabeth Allen
Natty Night
DeJeanne Walcott
Dirty Souf Yankee

Hosted by: TastyKeish

Doors open: 2pm
Damage: $10

please note: THIS IS A FILM EVENT AND GUESTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO SIT DURING VIEWING OF THE FILMS THUS ONLY THE FIRST 85 PEOPLE WILL BE ALLOWED IN DUE TO SPACE CAPACITY SO GET THERE EARLY!!

thank you for your support and stay tuned for more details to come…♥

SPECIAL THANKS TO THE SPONSORS:
femmixx.com
Stilettos and Sounds
Spicey Promotions
The Bloom Effect
J.A.G. Music and Media

Media Sponsors:
iheartdilla.com
Royalty Media Group
The Fembassy
The Bside Show

~ by Tracy G. M. James on May 3, 2010.

One Response to “. . . Sneak Preview & Info. for Upcoming May 8th, 2010 Complete Screening of: “Out of Our Right Minds: Trauma, Depression and the Black Woman ” directed by Award-Winning Filmmaker, Stacey Muhammad . . .”

  1. While viewing Out of our Right Mind I immediately reflected dand connected to many of the experiences in this beautiful and inspiring film. I remember working for an African American female doctor who prescribed me Libriums and Valiums in the 1970’s and the patients asking her if I was high. But at that time, these were the only tools in my survival bag and I used them to leave my house. Fortunately today I’m clear that I must work on a moment-to-moment basis to be conscious of the subtle workings of my mind because it is from there that I choose to either allow myself to be ruled by my fundamental darkness & delusions or to manifest my higher being. It is only by winner over my own inner darkness, and these women are fighting and winning that fight, can I be a victor in life and reveal my greatest potential. It is because of such sufferings that we possess the potential for the greatest victory as human beings. I thank you Ms. Tracy for this very thoughtful and exemplary sharing of these bodies of works and artists.

share your thoughts